All Balls Don’t Bounce

Completely Random Sports Non Sequiturs From A Completely Random Hip Hop Head

More Boo-Hoos From Mr. Djokovic

Posted by hiphopmama on September 5, 2008

Okay, so Djokovic beat Roddick about as easily as he should have. Deep down I knew it had to happen, but I can hope, right? Of course, Novak still had to bitch and moan about his unfair treatment to the crowd after the match:

“Andy said I have 16 injuries. Obviously I don’t,” Djokovic said, drawing boos from a crowd dominated by Roddick supporters. 

“Like it or not, it’s like that,” Djokovic said. “They are already against me because they think I’m faking everything.” 

“That was not nice to say in front of this crowd that I have 16 injuries and I’m faking it. The momentum is not nice.” 

I won’t even go into what else isn’t nice about Djokovic himself, considering how many words I’ve already devoted to that subject, but I will add to the mix his shirtless strutting after victories. Really, dude, no one wants to see that.

Now my hopes rest with Fed. Everyone wants to see Federer-Nadal in the final, but seeing Roger get there at Djokovic’s expense would make it so much nicer. Payback for Australia, maybe?

I know I’ve spent a lot of time tearing into Djokovic, but I don’t want you to think I have singled the guy out. I actually bear a striking hatred for a number of players whose names simply haven’t come up yet. But don’t fret – you’ll hear about them sooner or later. Next up on my shit list is Andy Murray, so look out for that one. I know. You’re on the edge of your seat.

2 Responses to “More Boo-Hoos From Mr. Djokovic”

  1. Sean said

    Couldn’t agree more on Djokovic….I’ve never trawled a tennis forum in my life and this guy is so detestable to me that I’ve actually been seeking places on the ‘net to post about what a jerk and a disgrace to men’s tennis this guy is. The tragedy of it all is that if I only watched his game play and never had to hear him speak or about his womanizing, I actually quite enjoy his style of play…instead I relish watching any match that he loses.

    The idiot probably has no idea how many 10’s of millions his crap attitude costs him in sponsorship.

  2. hiphopmama said

    Glad to hear I’m not the only one. I actually hadn’t heard about the womanizing but it fits. I wouldn’t mind his obnoxiousness half as much if he wasn’t so self-righteous about it, like he’s such a martyr. Poor guy. Don’t you feel sorry for him?

Leave a Reply

 
