All Balls Don’t Bounce

Completely Random Sports Non Sequiturs From A Completely Random Hip Hop Head

Pre-Game Thoughts

Posted by hiphopmama on September 16, 2008

As I wait anxiously for the start of the Eagles-Cowboys game, I can’t help but think to myself: I fucking hate Mike Tirico! He’s such a smug little prick. He’s the only person I’ve ever seen belittle a top athlete whom he is interviewing. Like he has some moral high ground to preach from. And why does he have to call my two favorite sports?? Football AND basketball. Come playoff time, I cue up my iTunes playlist and mute the TV to avoid having to hear him. I used to do the same with Bill Walton, but since the Lakers have been going deep I haven’t had to hear him as much (presumably because his son Luke is involved). 

Anyway, go Eagles. Just had to get that off my chest.

Leave a Reply

 
