All Balls Don’t Bounce

Completely Random Sports Non Sequiturs From A Completely Random Hip Hop Head

Two In A Row, The Bad Kind

Posted by hiphopmama on December 20, 2008

Lakers Magic

LA Lakers 103, Orlando 106

(21-5)

I’m not sad to say I couldn’t watch this one because my husband was attending some function with my mom and I was flying solo with my daughter. Given the way the Lakers have been playing, you can’t say this was really much of a surprise. Their record of late is more reflective of their level of play than the first 20 games were. Plus Orlando has been playing some good basketball, and they now have essentially the same record as us. How about them apples? Whatever the case, Kobe’s 41 points didn’t help us get the job done even though we had a solid halftime lead. Another blown lead? On three pointers, no less? Wow, that doesn’t sound familiar at all… And Christmas day just keeps getting closer.

Because I couldn’t find the highlights, I will instead regale you with this lovely skit from In Living Color featuring the one and only Tupac Shakur. Does anyone care besides me? Probably not, but it’s better than thinking about the Lakers right now. Although I guess you could say both are good for a laugh right about now. 

Leave a Reply

 
