All Balls Don’t Bounce

Completely Random Sports Non Sequiturs From A Completely Random Hip Hop Head

Shit Damn Motherfucker

Posted by hiphopmama on January 31, 2009

bynum-injury

Word to D’Angelo on this one. I’ll write up the game tomorrow, but the image of Bynum writhing in agony and holding his knee will keep me up at night. X-rays were negative, but I’ll keep my fingers crossed until the MRI results come back. The whole season flashed before my eyes, as it obviously did for Kobe, who stared blindly at his suffering big man after rolling into his legs on a lay-up attempt. At least it’s early enough in the season that, even if it requires some time off, he might still get back in time for the important stuff. Unless surgery is involved, of course, but I’m not even going to entertain that notion. Get well SOON, Andrew. Bynum-ite. Mountain Drew. Whatever nickname you choose, I just don’t want to be writing it on your cast.

4 Responses to “Shit Damn Motherfucker”

  1. Danielle said

    ohhhhh but i love “bynum-ite” thats gooood. *prays to the lord jesus*

  2. Diana said

    8-12 weeks aghhhhhhhhh

  3. Josh said

    This is so shitty. I can’t even begin to express how upset and disappointed I am. Truly a crappy day for the Lakers Nation. Not to mention my personal hero, Roger Federer lost in Australia. Bad week for me I guess.

    Hey, put my blog on your list whenever you get a chance and check it out – I’m writing more consistently now and I updated my blog (:

  4. hiphopmama said

    I don’t even know what to say. I am crying on the inside. And maybe the outside a little too. I’m curious to see how we’ll respond. I was impressed we were able to regroup in that game, so I suppose there’s some hope. We don’t exactly have suckers on the bench behind him, but it was nice to be fully healthy for, what, like three games? Oh well. It will mean more if we have to fight for it.

Leave a Reply

 
